Home / Entertainment / AC / DC release new song “Shot in the Dark” with classic lineup: Listen

AC / DC release new song “Shot in the Dark” with classic lineup: Listen

AC / DC shared a new song called “Shot in the Dark”, the first from their upcoming album SWITCH ON. The record brings together the group’s surviving classic lineup: Brian Johnson, Phil Rudd and Cliff Williams all reunited in the fold with Angus Young. The new album arrives November 13 via Columbia. It will be available in multiple formats, including digital, CD and deluxe versions. The limited deluxe edition SWITCH ON the package includes a light box with built-in speakers that play a portion of “Shot In The Dark”, plus a 20-page booklet and more. Listen to “Shot in the Dark” below and scroll down to PWR UPTracklist of.

SWITCH ON is the first album to feature the band̵

7;s most famous lineup since 2008 Black ice. The group released Rock or Bust in 2014, and although guitarist Malcolm Young co-wrote the album, he did not appear on it due to his declining health. The new album was made in collaboration with producer Brendan O’Brien, who worked on both Black ice is Rock or Bust.

In 2016, Johnson left the band due to hearing loss and was replaced by Axl Rose of Guns N ‘Roses. In the same year, Williams retired. Rudd left AC / DC in 2015 following legal troubles, which included charges of attempting to organize a murder in New Zealand. Malcolm Young died in 2017.

Read AC / DC’s Pitchfork Sunday Review Back in the dark.


01 Build
02 Refusal
03 Shot in the dark
04 Through the mists of time
05 Kick when you are on the ground
06 Witch’s spell
07 Demon Fire
08 Wild reputation
09 No Man’s Land
10 inactive systems
11 Money Shot
12 red code

Source link