Home / Sport / Tee time of the PGA 2020 championship, pairings: full field, schedule set for Round 1 at Harding Park

Tee time of the PGA 2020 championship, pairings: full field, schedule set for Round 1 at Harding Park

Look now:
PGA championship preview: Tiger Woods (+2800) to win the PGA championship

The focus of the world of golf is in the San Francisco area for this rescheduled August edition of the PGA championship which will include 95 of the top 100 players in the official golf world rankings along with 20 American PGA professionals from all over the country. We’ve all had a little wait in the past four months, but the first ̵

1; and lonely – big championship of the 2019-20 season has finally arrived as TPC Harding Park prepares to start on Thursday morning.

The titles for the event are numerous, even without considering the absence of fans or the date change in the middle of the coronavirus. Two-time winner Brooks Koepka has been chasing history to become the first player to win three scales since Walter Hagen captured four in the 1920s. Jordan Spieth is chasing the grand slam of his career. And due to changes in the PGA Tour schedule, the PGA Championship is the penultimate event before the start of the FedEx Cup playoffs.

Oh yes, Tiger Woods is also looking to win his 16th main league and 83rd PGA Tour event, which would first break the tie with Sam Snead and make him the most successful player in the tour’s history.

All of these storylines and more – including Bryson DeChambeau’s first major since accumulating, Jon Rahm is trying to claim the No. 1 ranking. 1 in the world and no. 1 Justin Thomas just stuck adding a second Wanamaker trophy to his rapidly expanding trophy case – will converge when the action starts Thursday.

Check out the tee times for Thursday’s first action round at TPC Harding Park below and keep it stuck here at CBS Sports and CBS Sports HQ for updated coverage of the PGA 2020 championship throughout the week. Be sure to check out our PGA championship coverage guide for information on how to watch all four rounds this week. All Eastern times.

PGA 2020 championship tee time, matches on Thursday

Tee n. 1

10: Brian Harman, Jeff Hart, C.T. Cooking pan
10:11 – Andrew Landry, Rod Perry, Nate Lashley
10:22 – Sung Kang, John O’Leary, Dylan Frittelli
10:33 – Erik Van Rooyen, Russell Henley, Carlos Ortiz
10:44 – Ryan Palmer, Kevin Kisner, Michael Thompson
10:55 – Bud Cauley, Lucas Glover, Tyrrell Hatton
11:06 am – Alex Beach, Rich Beem, Shaun Micheel
11:17 – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Ryo Ishikawa, Jason Kokrak
11:28 am – Bernd Wiesberger, Danny Lee, Alex Noren
11:39 – Keith Mitchell, Matthias Schwab, Brendan Steele
11:50 am – Joel Dahmen, Luke List, Victor Perez
12:01 – Mike Lorenzo-Vera, Marty Jertson, Tom Lewis
12:12 – David Muttitt, Mackenzie Hughes, English Harris

3:30 pm – Tyler Duncan, J.R. Roth, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
15:41 – Lanto Griffin, Rich Berberian Jr., Joost Luiten
15:52 – Jim Herman, Rob Labritz, Shaun Norris
16:03 – Adam Hadwin, Brandt Snedeker, Xinjun Zhang
16:14 – Kevin Na, Patrick Reed, Robert MacIntyre
16:25 – Matthew Wolff, Bubba Watson, Graeme McDowell
16:36 – Tommy Fleetwood, Viktor Hovland, Hideki Matsuyama
16:47 – Rickie Fowler, Bryson DeChambeau, Adam Scott
16:58 – Jon Rahm, Phil Mickelson, Sergio Garcia
5:09 pm – Paul Casey, Ian Poulter, Webb Simpson
5:20 pm – Matt Wallace, Matt Kuchar, Marc Leishman
17:31 – Sepp Straka, Ryan Vermeer, Si Woo Kim
17:42 – Sebastian Munoz, Justin Bertsch, Benjamin Herbert

Tee n. 10

10:05 – Scottie Scheffler, Danny Balin, Tom Hoge
10:16 – Mike Auterson, Rory Sabbatini, Nick Taylor
10:27 – Tony Finau, Danny Willett, Patrick Cantlay
10:38 – Martin Kaymer, Jason Dufner, Jason Day
10:49 – Daniel Berger, Xander Schauffele, Steve Stricker
11: Henrik Stenson, Collin Morikawa, Zach Johnson
11:11 – Brooks Koepka, Gary Woodland, Shane Lowry
11:22 – Jordan Spieth, Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose
11:33 – Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, Justin Thomas
11:44 am – Louis Oosthuizen, Max Homa, Matt Fitzpatrick
11:55 am – Abraham Ancer, Charl Schwartzel, Joohyung Kim
12:06 – Corey Conners, Zach J. Johnson, Chez Reavie
12:17 – Scott Piercy, Alex Knoll, Andrew Putnam

3:25 pm – Bob Sowards, Kurt Kitayama, Richy Werenski
15:36 – Haotong Li, Benny Cook, Jorge Campillo
15:47 – Hi Hun An, Talor Gooch, Sungjae Im
3:58 pm – J.T. Poston, Joaquin Niemann, Harold Varner III
16:09 – Ken Tanigawa, Emiliano Grillo, Cameron Tringale
4:20 pm – Brian Studard, Jim Furyk, Billy Horschel
16:31 – Matt Jones, Jazz Janewattananond, Kevin Streelman
16:42 – Jimmy Walker, Davis Love III, Keegan Bradley
16:53 – Cameron Smith, Denny McCarthy, Cameron Champ
5:04 pm – Troy Merritt, Wyndham Clark, Chan Kim
5:15 pm – Doc Redman, Jason Caron, Brendon Todd
5:26 pm – Judd Gibb, Lucas Herberg, Mark Hubbard
5:37 pm – Shawn Warren, Marcus Kinhult, Adam Long

Take action for the first major of the year e compete to win $ 4,000 in guaranteed cash with CBS Sports Golf Props. All you have to do is answer a few short questions and you’re in conflict! Sign up now for a chance to win. The conditions apply.

Source link