Home / Sport / Time, schedule, how to watch

Time, schedule, how to watch

Bayern Munich are looking to defend their crown as the 2020-21 Champions League group stage draw takes place Thursday at 11:00 ET and can be streamed on the UEFA website.

The German team won the tournament as part of a Treble to cap an emphatic campaign. It was the sixth time that Bayern were crowned European champions and victory this season would see them reach Milan in second place in the all-time table.

Stream FC Daily on ESPN +

Pot 1 is made up of the winners of the top seven UEFA coefficient leagues: La Liga, English Premier League, Serie A, Bundesliga, Ligue 1, Russian Premier League, Portuguese Super Liga and Sevilla, Europa League holder.

England calls Maguire after arrest
• Barca signs USMNT’s Destiny from Ajax
• Chilwell: I want to emulate Ashley Cole
• Sources: Spurs to sign Vinicius on loan
• Kane gets an apology for the rude video
• Maradona gets angry when he teases his mask

It means Bayern cannot be drawn alongside last season’s defeated finalists, Paris Saint-Germain, who are also in the first pot.

Premier League champions Liverpool are also looking for the seventh crown, while Real Madrid, who won La Liga last season, are aiming to take the record to 14.

Pot 2 includes Barcelona, ​​Atletico Madrid, Manchester City, Manchester United, Borussia Dortmund and Chelsea, although no two teams from the same country can be drawn.

However, there could be a first group stage match between Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi if the Italian champions Juventus were to be drawn for Barca.

Among the dangerous teams in the third pot are the semifinalists of last season RB Leipzig and the Europa League finalists beaten by Inter, with Lazio and Atalanta also there.

2 Related

Ligue 1 finalists and inaugural Champions League winners in 1993 Marseille are in the fourth pot.

The coronavirus pandemic interrupted last season’s tournament midway through the round of 16 and led the quarter-finals and semi-finals to single matches in Lisbon. However, this season, the format returns to normal with home and away clashes in the group and knockout stages.

First course

Bayern Munich, Germany
Seville, Spain
Real Madrid, Spain
Liverpool, England
Juventus, Italy
Paris Saint-Germain, France
Zenit St. Petersburg, Russia
FC Porto, Portugal

Pot two

Barcelona, ​​Spain
Atletico Madrid, Spain
Manchester City, England
Manchester United, England
Borussia Dortmund, Germany
Chelsea, England
Shakhtar Donetsk, Ukraine
Ajax, the Netherlands

Pot three

Dynamo Kiev, Ukraine
FC Salzburg, Austria
RB Leipzig, Germany
Inter Milan, Italy
Olympiakos, Greece
Lazio, Italy
Krasnodar, Russia
Atalanta, Italy

Pot four

Lokomotiv Moscow, Russia
Marseille, France
Club Brugge, Belgium
Borussia Monchengladbach, Germany
Istanbul Basaksehir, Turkey
Midtjylland, Denmark
Rennes, France
Ferencvaros, Hungary

Source link