Home / Technology / Ubisoft Forward: line of games, free copy of Watch Dogs 2 announced

Ubisoft Forward: line of games, free copy of Watch Dogs 2 announced



Ubisoft has revealed a little more than the line-up for Ubisoft Forward, the keynote of the French publisher’s digital summer – and will offer a free copy of the Watch Dogs 2 PC to everyone who tunes in. On Sunday 12 July, a pre-streaming of the show starting at 11:00 Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm UK will include the gameplay of Trackmania, the news on Ghost Recon: the AI ​​teammates of Breakpoint, the new details of Just Dance 2020 , a dip in an Easter egg in The Division 2 and more.

The main show will follow an hour later, with new details on Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla, Watch Dogs: Legion, Hyper Scape and “some surprises”. Many hope to see Far Cry 6 and a new Splinter Cell game become one of those surprises.Previously announced games like Skull and Bones, Gods & Monsters (which will have a new name when it resurfaces), Rainbow Six Quarantine and Beyond Good & Evil 2 received no mention in the Ubisoft announcement post, so they could perhaps be seen as surprises if they introduce themselves.

Accessing an Uplay account at any time between the pre-show and the end of the main conference will allow you to redeem a free PC copy of the excellent Watch Dogs 2. You will also be able to answer trivia questions to unlock prizes in various Ubisoft games not specified.

A post-show stream will follow the main conference and will include an “in-depth guide”

; to Assassin’s Creed Valhalla and a full game of the new battle royale, Hyper Scape.

You will be able to watch Ubisoft Forward right here on IGN, so be sure to tune in on Sunday.

Joe Skrebels is executive editor of IGN News. Follow him on chirping. Do you have any advice for us? Do you want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to newstips@ign.com.




Source link