Home / Technology / Watch Apple Event Live: How to Stream Today’s iPad, Apple Watch Launch

Watch Apple Event Live: How to Stream Today’s iPad, Apple Watch Launch



This story is part of Apple event, our full coverage of the latest news from Apple headquarters.

It’s official: The Apple Store is down, so it must be a launch day. The company holds a virtual launch event today and while we do not expect the iPhone 1

2 which will be announced, should unveil the Apple Watch Series 6 and new additions a IPad tablet family. The event is scheduled for September 15 at 10am PT (1pm ET, 6pm UK) and Apple will stream the event on its website, but you can stay here for the live show from CNET with commentary from Claire Riley, Patrick Holland and Lexy Savvides.

Also, you should stick around for an immediate reaction from various CNET editors and reporters via our live stream on Twitter. Starts at 9am PT (noon ET, 5pm UK).

The updated Apple Watch, which will be the successor of the Apple Watch Series 5 and will be executed WatchOS 7, it is said to have longer battery life, upgrades to its sleep tracking feature, and metrics to measure blood oxygen levels. The iPad Air is also likely due for an update. The improvements could include a larger display, a faster processor (possibly the A13 Bionic chipset), and perhaps a USB Type-C connection instead of Apple’s Lightning port.






Now playing:
Watch this:

The Apple Watch Series 6 will arrive soon




6:39

As for the iPhone 12, the company has yet to release any information about the phone’s upcoming launch, although we wouldn’t be surprised if Apple didn’t show a quick tease during the September 15 event. While Apple has confirmed that the new iPhone will be available “a few weeks later” than its usual mid-September launch, our best guess for the event it will be October 13 or 14.

apple-event-invitation-2

Apple’s invitation to its September 15 event.

Apple

CNET will be covering Tuesday’s event as it unfolds, so check back for all the news and products coming out that day. Watch live on CNET’s YouTube channel here.


Source link