Home / Sport / Yankees 2020 summer camps list: signed by Matt Duffy

Yankees 2020 summer camps list: signed by Matt Duffy

The Yankees have set their list for the summer camp, using 58 of the 60 places available with players who are scheduled to show up for the Bronx on Wednesday.

The player pool includes all 39 players on their 40-man roster, as well as 19 extras, including champion Matt Duffy, who signed a minor league contract with the club on Sunday. Shifts were to be sent by 4pm Sunday.

The Yankees will have to cut their list to 30 players before the regular season starts on July 23 for a 60-game schedule.

Among the prospects included in the 60-man roster are the pitchers Deivi Garcia, Luis Gil, Clarke Schmidt, Michael King, Alexander Vizcaino and Luis Medina, the infieler Kyle Holder and the outfielder Estevan Florial.

In other moves, the Yankees also signed catcher Max McDowell with a minor league contract, released and reiterated the reliever Dan Otero in a minor league contract, and placed Luis Severino (Tommy John surgery) on 60̵

7;s injury list. days. 29-year-old Duffy, who won a World Series with the Giants in 2014 and is a .282 lifetime hitter, had been in the Ranger camp this spring.

Here is a look at the preliminary register:

Pitchers (33): Albert Abreu, Domingo Acevedo, Daniel Alvarez, Luis Avilan, Zack Britton, Luis Cessa, Aroldis Chapman, Gerrit Cole, Deivi Garcia, Luis Gil, Chad Green, David Hale, J.A. Happ, Ben Heller, Jonathan Holder, Tommy Kahnle, Michael King, Brooks Kriske, Jonathan Loaisiga, Tyler Lyons, Luis Medina, Jordan Montgomery, Nick Nelson, Dan Otero, Adam Ottavino, James Paxton, Adonis Rosa, Clarke Schmidt, Masahiro Tanaka, Nick Tropeano, Alexander Vizcaino, Miguel Yajure, Tony Zych.

Collectors (6): Kyle Higashioka, Chris Iannetta, Erik Kratz, Max McDowell, Gary Sanchez, Josh Thole.

Infielders (10): Miguel Andujar, Matt Duffy, Thairo Estrada, Mike Ford, Kyle Holder, DJ LeMahieu, Gleyber Torres, Gio Urshela, Luke Voit, Tyler Wade.

Outfielders (9): Estevan Florial, Clint Frazier, Brett Gardner, Zack Granite, Rosell Herrera, Aaron Hicks, Aaron Judge, Giancarlo Stanton, Mike Tauchman.

Source link